Locus Online


Fantasy Awards

Awards at Worldcon

Curt Siodmak

Worldcon photo gallery

Hugo Awards Winners


2000 Archives





Tuesday 12 September 2000

Fantasy Awards

The winners of the 2000 British Fantasy Awards were announced on September 10 at Fantasycon in Birmingham, England:

The Karl Edward Wagner Award
  • Anne McCaffrey
  • Best Novel (August Derleth Award)
  • Indigo, Graham Joyce (Michael Joseph)
  • Best Short Fiction
  • ''White'', Tim Lebbon (MOT Press)
  • Best Anthology
  • The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror 10, ed. Stephen Jones (Robinson)
  • Best Collection
  • Lonesome Roads, Peter Crowther (Razorblade Press)
  • Best Artist
  • Les Edwards
  • Best Small Press
  • Razorblade Press

  • Winners of the 2000 Mythopoeic Awards were announced on August 19th during the banquet at the 31st Mythopoeic Conference (Mythcon XXXI), held in Volcano on the Big Island of Hawaii.

    Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature
  • Tamsin, Peter S. Beagle
  • Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature
  • The Folk Keeper, Franny Billingsley
  • Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies
  • Roverandom, J.R.R. Tolkien, edited by Christina Scull and Wayne G. Hammond
  • Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies
  • Strange and Secret Peoples: Fairies and Victorian Consciousness by Carole G. Silver
  • Details of the award, and links to other finalists, are given here.

    For comprehensive news, subscribe to Locus Magazine!

    © 2000 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved.