Locus Online



For detailed bibliographic information on editions of these and other books seen by Locus Magazine, see The Locus Index to Science Fiction.


Find in print editions of book by Howard Waldrop from
Amazon UK


series titles

SF/F/H titles

non-SF/F/H titles

US publishers

UK publishers

Tags along left match individual volumes to series names and to contents of omnibuses


Waldrop, Howard
— By Category — AlphabeticallyChronologically



2003 A Better World's in Birth! (novella) •  Golden Gryphon Press
D   1989 A Dozen Tough Jobs •  Mark V. Ziesing
1984 Them Bones •  Ace Special
1974 The Texas-Israeli War: 1999, with Jake Saunders •  Ballantine


AD   1991 Strange Monsters of the Recent Past •  Ace
AH   1989 Strange Things in Close-up: The Nearly Complete Howard Waldrop •  Legend

story collections

2007 Things Will Never Be the Same: Selected Short Fiction 1980-2005 •  Old Earth Books
2005 Heart of Whitenesse •  Subterranean Press
2003 Dream Factories and Radio Pictures •  Wheatland Press
Custer's Last Jump and Other Collaborations •  Golden Gryphon Press
1997 Going Home Again •  Australia: Eidolon (1998 St. Martin's)
1990 Night of the Cooters: More Neat Stories •  Ursus/ Ziesing
(revised as Night of the Cooters: More Neat Stuff 1991 Legend)
A   1987 All About Strange Monsters of the Recent Past •  Ursus Imprints
H   1986 Howard Who? •  Doubleday

short fiction

2002 Flying Saucer Rock and Roll •  Cheap Street [story first published 1985]

© 2007 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. | E-mail Locus Online |