The Website of The Magazine of the Science Fiction & Fantasy Field
Locus Online
   locus magazine banner
Sub Menu contents



Powered by Blogger

Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]

Sunday, July 26, 2009

Scribe Awards Winners

posted @ 7/26/2009 08:40:00 PM PT 

The Scribe Awards, rewarding media tie-in fiction, were presented on Friday, July 24, 2009 during Comic-con in San Diego. The winners are:

Grand Master
  • Keith R.A. DeCandido
Best General Fiction Original
  • CSI: Headhunters, Greg Cox
Best General Fiction Adapted
  • Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, James Rollins
Best Speculative Fiction Original
  • Star Trek Terok Nor: Day of the Vipers, James Swallow
Best Speculative Fiction Adapted
  • Hellboy II: The Golden Army, Robert Greenberger
Best Young Adult Original
  • Primeval: Shadow of the Jaguar, Steven Savile
Best Young Adult Adapted
  • Journey to the Center of the Earth 3D, Tracey West


© 2009 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved.