The Website of The Magazine of the Science Fiction & Fantasy Field
Locus Online
   locus magazine banner
Sub Menu contents



Powered by Blogger

Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]

Monday, August 31, 2009

Emperor Norton Award Winners

posted @ 8/31/2009 12:11:00 PM PT 

The 2009 Emperor Norton Award Winners are:
The award is given for “extraordinary invention and creativity unhindered by the constraints of paltry reason,” in memory of Joshua Norton I, Emperor of the United States of America and Protector of Mexico. Two awards are given, one to a single work of science fiction, fantasy, or horror, or to an author in these genres; the second to any creation, creator, or service relating to those genres. Norton judges are Richard Lupoff, Alan Beatts, and Jacob Weisman. Winners were presented with framed certificates at the Tachyon Publications 14th anniversary party, held Sunday August 30, 2009 at Borderlands Books in San Francisco.


© 2009 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved.