The Website of The Magazine of the Science Fiction & Fantasy Field
Locus Online
   locus magazine banner
Sub Menu contents



Powered by Blogger

Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]

Monday, April 5, 2010

2009 BSFA Award Winners

posted @ 4/05/2010 02:04:00 PM PT 

Winners of the 2009 British Science Fiction Association Awards have been announced:

Best Novel
  • Ark, Stephen Baxter (Gollancz)
  • Lavinia, Ursula K. Le Guin (Gollancz)

Best Short Fiction
  • "Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast", Eugie Foster (Interzone #220)
  • The Push, Dave Hutchinson (Newcon Press)
  • "Johnnie and Emmie-Lou Get Married", Kim Lakin-Smith (Interzone #222)

Best Artwork
  • Cover of Desolation Road by Ian McDonald, Stephan Martiniere

Best Non-Fiction
  • Mutant Popcorn film column, Nick Lowe (Interzone)

Winners were announced at Eastercon, held April 2-5 2010 in Heathrow, London, UK.


© 2009 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved.