The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Bacigalupi Wins 2010 Compton Crook Award

The Baltimore Science Fiction Society has announced that Paolo Bacigalupi is the winner of the 2010 Compton Crook/Stephen Tall Award for The Windup Girl (Night Shade).

The award will be presented at Balticon 44, where Bacigalupi will receive an award plaque and check for $1,000 on May 28, 2010, during the convention’s opening ceremonies.

Finalists were Dying Bites, by D.D. Barant (St. Martin’s), Soulless, by Gail Carriger (Orbit), and Johannes Cabal, the Necromancer, by Jonathan L. Howard (Doubleday). Selection is by vote of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society membership.


Pingback from Locus Online News » Paolo Bacigalupi, James Morrow win Campbell, Sturgeon Awards
Time Sat 10 July 2010 at 7:07 pm

[…] novel has already won the Nebula Award, the Locus Award (as first novel), and the Compton Crook Award, and is currently a finalist for this year’s Hugo Award. Morrow’s novella is also a […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.