The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2009 Prometheus Awards

The Libertarian Futurist Society has announced that The Unincorporated Man by Dani & Eytan Kollin (Tor) is the winner of the 2009 Prometheus Award for Best Novel, and No Truce with Kings, by Poul Anderson, is the winner of the 2009 Hall of Fame Award.

Runners-up for the Best Novel award were Hidden Empire by Orson Scott Card (Tor); Makers by Cory Doctorow (Tor); Liberating Atlantis by Harry Turtledove (Roc); and The United States of Atlantis by Harry Turtledove (Roc).

The awards will be presented at Aussiecon 4, the 68th annual Worldcon, to be held September 2-6, 2010 in Melbourne, Australia. Each Kollin will receive a gold coin and plaque.

Poul Anderson’s novels have previously won the Prometheus Award (in 1995, for The Stars are also Fire), and the Hall of Fame Award (1995 for The Star Fox and 1985 for Trader to the Stars). Anderson also received a Special Award for lifetime achievement in 2001.


Pingback from Tweets that mention Locus Online News » 2009 Prometheus Awards —
Time Wed 21 July 2010 at 8:12 pm

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dave, WiganWebs Web Design. WiganWebs Web Design said: 2009 Prometheus Awards: This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and … […]

Pingback from LFS announces 2010 Prometheus Award winners – Anders Monsen
Time Thu 22 July 2010 at 3:08 pm

[…] to 100 comments, most of them snarky and dismissive of libertarianism), Liberty & Power, and Locus Online. none Leave a comment […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.