The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2010 Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award Winner

Mark Clifton (1906–1963) is the winner of the 2010 Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award, intended to bring attention to lesser-known science fiction and fantasy authors. The award was announced at Readercon, held July 8-11, 2010, in Burlington, Massachusetts. Clifton’s most successful work, They’d Rather Be Right (a.k.a. The Forever Machines), was co-authored with Frank Riley and was the second novel ever to win a Hugo award.


Pingback from Tweets that mention Locus Online News » 2010 Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award Winner —
Time Mon 26 July 2010 at 5:37 pm

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Stephen Gordon, Locus Magazine. Locus Magazine said: 2010 Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award Winner: […]

Pingback from The Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award | Wis[s]e Words
Time Wed 28 July 2010 at 12:57 pm

[…] excellent taste, building up a list of great writers, but there’s something different about this year’s winner. Let’s see, shall we? Since 2001 the following writers have won the […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.