The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2010 Emperor Norton Awards Winners

The 2010 Emperor Norton Awards winners are:

The awards are given for “extraordinary invention and creativity unhindered by the constraints of paltry reason,” in memory of Joshua Norton I, Emperor of the United States of America and Protector of Mexico. Two awards are presented, one to a single work of science fiction, fantasy, or horror, or to an author in these genres; the second to any creation, creator, or service relating to those genres. Norton judges are Richard Lupoff, Alan Beatts, and Jacob Weisman. Winners were announced at the Tachyon Publications Anniversary Party, held September 19, 2010 at Borderlands Books in San Francisco.


Pingback from Tweets that mention Locus Online News » 2010 Emperor Norton Awards Winners —
Time Fri 24 September 2010 at 5:58 pm

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Darren Mckeeman, Darren Mckeeman, はやし て, FII Blog, Francesca Myman and others. Francesca Myman said: RT @locusmag: 2010 Emperor Norton Awards Winners […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.