The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Rowling Wins Andersen Award

J.K. Rowling won the first Hans Christian Andersen Literature Prize, presented October 19, 2010 at Andersen’s home town of Odense, Denmark. Rowling accepted the award, which includes a plaque and a cash prize of 500,000 Kroner ($93,500).

The prize is given to a writer whose work can be compared to that of Andersen (1805-1875), who is best known for classic fairy tales including “The Ugly Duckling” and “The Little Mermaid”.


Pingback from Tweets that mention Locus Online News » Rowling Wins Andersen Award —
Time Wed 20 October 2010 at 11:55 am

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Todd Austin Hunt and Todd Austin Hunt, Locus Magazine. Locus Magazine said: Rowling Wins Andersen Award […]

Pingback from SF Signal: SF Tidbits for 10/21/10
Time Thu 21 October 2010 at 12:57 am

[…] Lafferty interviews Bob Fingerman (podcast). Stephen Euin Cobb interviews Ben Bova (podcast). NewsRowling Wins Andersen Award.It's Steampunk Fortnight on Guillermo Del Toro Developing Lovecraftian Video Game. Events […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.