The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Marusek Wins Endeavour Award

David Marusek’s Mind Over Ship won the 2010 Endeavour Award.  The award honors novels or single-author collections written by Pacific Northwest authors, and the winner receives $1,000 and an etched glass plaque.

Finalists for the 12th Endeavour Award,

  • Mind Over Ship, David Marusek (Tor)
  • Push of the Sky, Camille Alexa (Hadley Rille)
  • Hunting Ground, Patricia Briggs (Ace)
  • City Without End, Kay Kenyon (Pyr)
  • Eyes Like Sky and Coal and Moonlight, Cat Rambo (Paper Golem)

This year’s judges were Robin Wayne Bailey, Laura Anne Gilman, and Madeleine Robins. The winner was announced at Orycon 32, held November 12-14, 2010, in Portland, Oregon.


Pingback from Tweets that mention Locus Online News » Marusek Wins Endeavour Award —
Time Tue 16 November 2010 at 2:25 pm

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by SteveNagy, Locus Magazine. Locus Magazine said: Marusek Wins Endeavour Award […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.