The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

British Science Fiction Association 2010 Finalists

The British Science Fiction Association has announced the finalists for the 2010 awards.


Short Fiction



The awards are voted on by members of BSFA and the British Annual Science Fiction Convention (Eastercon). Winners will be announced during Illustrious (Eastercon 2011), to be held April 22-25, 2011 in Birmingham UK.


Pingback from Tweets that mention Locus Online News » British Science Fiction Association 2010 Finalists —
Time Mon 17 January 2011 at 6:29 pm

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by chronic_rift. chronic_rift said: RT @locusmag: British Science Fiction Association 2010 Finalists […]

Pingback from Wolfe’s Podcasting Nominated for Award « RU College of Professional Studies Blog
Time Tue 1 March 2011 at 11:36 am

[…] Professor Gary Wolfe started his podcasting, more as a lark than a scholarly endeavor. In fact, it was a good way to keep strong ties with his good friend, Jonathan Strahan. But once again, Wolfe’s expertise in the literary field of Science Fiction has struck gold. Wolfe and Stahan’s podcasting has been nominated for a Nonfiction Award by the British Science Fiction Association (BSFA), announced Locus Online. […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.