The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2015 winners

2015 finalists:

2014 winners:

2013 Winners

[* links to sfadb pages with nominee indexing and cover images]



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2011 Prometheus Award Best Novel Finalists

The Libertarian Futurist Society has announced the Prometheus Award finalists in the Best Novel category:

  • For the Win, Cory Doctorow (Tor)
  • Darkship Thieves, Sarah Hoyt (Baen)
  • The Last Trumpet Project, Kevin MacArdry (
  • Live Free or Die, John Ringo (Baen)
  • Ceres, L. Neil Smith (Big Head Press)

The Prometheus Awards will be presented at Renovation, the 69th annual World Science Fiction Convention, to be held August 17-21 in Reno, Nevada.

© 2011-2015 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.