The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Beukes Wins Arthur C. Clarke Award

The winner of the 2010 Arthur C. Clarke Award has been announced:

The winner receives a £2011 prize and a commemorative engraved bookend. This year’s judges were Jon Courtenay Grimwood and Martin Lewis for the British Science Fiction Association, Phil Nanson and Liz Williams for the Science Fiction Foundation, and Paul Skevington for SF Paul Billinger was chair of judges. The winner was announced at the SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival on April 27, 2011 in London.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.