The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2010 Nebula Awards Winners

The 2010 Nebula Awards were presented on Saturday, May 21, 2011 in a ceremony at the Nebula Awards Weekend, held in Washington DC. Michael Swanwick was Toastmaster, and Michael Dirda gave the keynote address.



  • ‘‘The Lady Who Plucked Red Flowers beneath the Queen’s Window’’, Rachel Swirsky (Subterranean Summer ’10)


  • ‘‘That Leviathan, Whom Thou Hast Made’’, Eric James Stone (Analog 9/10)
  • ‘‘Map of Seventeen’’, Christopher Barzak (The Beastly Bride)
  • ‘‘The Jaguar House, in Shadow’’, Aliette de Bodard (Asimov’s 7/10)
  • ‘‘The Fortuitous Meeting of Gerard van Oost and Oludara’’, Christopher Kastensmidt (Realms of Fantasy 4/10)
  • ‘‘Plus or Minus’’, James Patrick Kelly (Asimov’s 12/10)
  • ‘‘Pishaach’’, Shweta Narayan (The Beastly Bride)
  • ‘‘Stone Wall Truth’’, Caroline M. Yoachim (Asimov’s 2/10)

Short Story (tie)

  • ‘‘Ponies’’, Kij Johnson ( 1/17/10)
  • ‘‘How Interesting: A Tiny Man’’, Harlan Ellison® (Realms of Fantasy 2/10)
  • ‘‘Arvies’’, Adam-Troy Castro (Lightspeed 8/10)
  • ‘‘I’m Alive, I Love You, I’ll See You in Reno’’, Vylar Kaftan (Lightspeed 6/10)
  • ‘‘The Green Book’’, Amal El-Mohtar (Apex 11/1/10)
  • ‘‘Ghosts of New York’’, Jennifer Pelland (Dark Faith)
  • ‘‘Conditional Love’’, Felicity Shoulders (Asimov’s 1/10)

Ray Bradbury Award

Andre Norton Award

Alice Sheldon AKA James Tiptree, Jr. and Michael Whelan received the Solstice Award. John E. Johnston received the SFWA Service Award.


Pingback from pinboard May 22, 2011 —
Time Sun 22 May 2011 at 10:35 am

[…] Locus Online News » 2010 Nebula Awards Winners […]

Pingback from Black Gate » Blog Archive » 2010 Nebula Award Winners Announced
Time Sun 22 May 2011 at 10:41 am

[…] The Solstice Award for impact on the field of science fiction and fantasy was given to both Alice Sheldon (James Tiptree, Jr), and the artist Michael Whelan. The SFWA Service Award went to John E. Johnston III. Complete details on the awards can be found at Locus Online. […]

Pingback from Awards and Elections – and some Analysis | Cora Buhlert
Time Sun 22 May 2011 at 7:30 pm

[…] of all, the 2010 Nebula Awards winners have been announced. The shortlist was pleasantly varied and the awards winners reflected that to some degree. Though […]

Pingback from Nick Mamatas on the Nebula Awards « The World SF Blog
Time Mon 23 May 2011 at 3:07 am

[…] The winners of the Nebula Awards have been announced – it was a diverse list of nominees that included Amal El-Mohtar, Ted Chiang and N.K. Jemisin, and Apex Book of World SF series contributors Aliette de Bodard, Shweta Narayan and Nnedi Okorafor. […]

Pingback from Nebulas!
Time Tue 24 May 2011 at 9:36 am

[…] Finally, in case anyone still hasn’t seen the Nebula results, Locus Online provides a nice breakdown here. […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.