The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2015 winners

2015 finalists:

2014 winners:

2013 Winners

[* links to sfadb pages with nominee indexing and cover images]



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2011 Gemmell Award Winners

The 2011 David Gemmell Legend Awards winners have been announced:

The Legend Award for Best Fantasy Novel:

The Morningstar Award for Best Fantasy Newcomer:

The Ravenheart Award for Best Fantasy Cover Art:

  • Olof Erla Einarssdottir (Illustration) for the cover of Power and Majesty by Tansy Rayner Roberts (HarperCollins Australia)


Pingback from Fantasy Literature’s Fantasy Book and Audiobook Reviews
Time Wed 6 July 2011 at 9:01 am

[…] 2011 David Gemmell Award Winners: A solid lineup with several of my favorites. World Wide WednesdayCOMMENT […]

© 2011-2015 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.