The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2015 winners

2015 finalists:

2014 winners:

2013 Winners

[* links to sfadb pages with nominee indexing and cover images]



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2011 Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award Winner

Katherine MacLean is the winner of the 2011 Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award, intended to bring attention to lesser-known science fiction and fantasy authors. The award was announced at Readercon 23, held July 12-15, 2011 in Burlington MA. MacLean accepted the award in person. She is best known for Nebula Award-winning novella “The Missing Man” and has written five novels, three with Charles V. De Vet.

For more information, see SF Site.


Pingback from July 21, 2011 Links and Plugs : Hobbies and Rides
Time Thu 21 July 2011 at 3:43 am

[…] 2011 Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award Winner. […]

© 2011-2015 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.