The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2012 Clarke Award Finalists

The six titles on the 2011 Arthur C. Clarke Award shortlist have been announced:

  • Hull Zero Three, Greg Bear (Gollancz)
  • The End Specialist, Drew Magary (Harper Voyager)
  • Embassytown, China Miéville (Macmillan)
  • The Testament of Jessie Lamb, Jane Rogers (Sandstone Press)
  • Rule 34, Charles Stross (Orbit)
  • The Waters Rising, Sheri S. Tepper (Gollancz)

This year’s judges are Juliet E. McKenna and Martin Lewis for the Britih Science Fiction Association, Phil Nanson and Nikkianne Moody for the Science Fiction Foundation, and Rob Grant for SF-FI-LONDON. Andrew M. Butler is chair of judges. Tom Hunter is award director.

The winner will receive a £2012 prize and a commemorative engraved bookend. The winning title will be announced at the SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival, May 2, 2012, in London.


Pingback from The latest Genre Dust-up: Christopher Priest versus the Clarke Awards | Cora Buhlert
Time Thu 29 March 2012 at 8:11 pm

[…] The latest Genre Dust-up: Christopher Priest versus the Clarke Awards Posted on March 30, 2012 by Cora While I was away, the nominations for the Clarke Award have been announced. […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.