The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2012 Philip K. Dick Award Announced

The winner of the Philip K. Dick award was announced on Friday, April 6, 2012 at Norwescon 35, in SeaTac WA, for distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2011 in the US.

The Samuil Petrovitch Trilogy, Simon Morden (Orbit)

Special citation was given to:

The Company Man, Robert Jackson Bennett (Orbit)

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society.

This year’s judges are Bruce Bethke, Sydney Duncan, Daryl Gregory, Bridget McKenna, and Paul Witcover.


Pingback from More Awards news – The British Fantasy Society
Time Sat 7 April 2012 at 5:03 pm

[…] details HERE Share […]

Pingback from Galactic Suburbia 57: now with extra Hugo nominations « Randomly Yours, Alex
Time Wed 11 April 2012 at 4:25 pm

[…] Philip K Dick Award […]

Pingback from Galactic Suburbia 57: now with extra Hugo nominations | Fast Fails | The Best Fail Channels
Time Thu 12 April 2012 at 2:39 pm

[…] Philip K Dick Award […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.