The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2015 winners

2015 finalists:

2014 winners:

2013 Winners

[* links to sfadb pages with nominee indexing and cover images]



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Asimov’s Readers’ / AnLab Awards

The Asimov’s Readers’ Awards and the Analog 2011 AnLab Awards were presented at a breakfast celebration on May 19, 2012 during the Nebula Awards Weekend in Arlington VA.

The winners of Analog’s Analytical Laboratory (AnLab) Awards are:

Best Novella

  • “With Unclean Hands” by Adam-Troy Castro (11/11)

Best Novelette (tie)

  • “Betty Knox and Dictionary Jones in the Mystery of the Missing Teenage Anachronisms”, John G. Hemry (3/11)
  • “Jak and the Beanstalk”, Richard A. Lovett (7-8/11)

Best Short Story

  • “Julie is Three”, Craig DeLancey (3/11)

Best Fact

  • “Smart SETI”, Gregory & James Benford (4/11)

Best Cover

  • Bob Eggleton, December 2011 (for “Ray of Light”)


The winners of Asimov’s Readers’ Awards are:

Best Novella

  • “The Man Who Bridged the Mist”, Kij Johnson (10-11/11)

Best Novelette

  • “All About Emily”, Connie Willis (12/11)

Best Short Story

  • “Movement”, Nancy Fulda (3/11)

Best Poem

  • “Five Pounds of Sunlight”, Geoffrey A. Landis (1/11)

Best Cover Artist

  • Paul Youll, October-November 2011 (for “The Man Who Bridged the Mist”)


Pingback from Further round-up of recent Awards news – The British Fantasy Society
Time Sun 27 May 2012 at 4:51 pm

[…] 2011 AnLab Awards were presented during the recent Nebula Awards Weekend. See the Locus website HERE for the list of […]

Pingback from This Week in Mormon Literature, June 2, 2012 | Dawning of a Brighter Day
Time Sat 2 June 2012 at 10:19 am

[…] Nancy Fulda, won a Nebula Award. Fulda’s short story “Movement,” however, won an Asimov’s Readers’ Award, which was presented the same […]

© 2011-2015 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.