The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2012 John W. Campbell Memorial Award Finalists

The 2012 John W. Campbell Memorial Award finalists have been named:

  • Ready Player One, Ernest Cline (Crown)
  • This Shared Dream, Kathleen Ann Goonan (Tor)
  • Soft Apocalypse, Will McIntosh (Night Shade)
  • Embassytown, China Miéville (Del Rey)
  • The Islanders, Christopher Priest (Gollancz)
  • The Highest Frontier, Joan Slonczewski (Tor)
  • Dancing with Bears, Michael Swanwick (Night Shade)
  • Osama, Lavie Tidhar (PS)
  • Robopocalypse, Daniel H. Wilson (Simon & Schuster)
  • Home Fires, Gene Wolfe (Tor)
  • Seed, Rob Ziegler (Night Shade)

The award, for best SF novel, will be presented during the Campbell Conference, to be held July 5-8, 2012 at the Oread Hotel in Lawrence KS.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.