The Website of The Magazine of the Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2013 Winners

[* links to sfadb pages with nominee indexing and cover images]

2012 Winners



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Pratchett Wins Wodehouse

Sir Terry Pratchett’s novel Snuff was named the winner of the 2012 Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Fiction. The Wodehouse award, given for fiction that best captures the comic spirit of PG Wodehouse, includes a jeroboam of Bollinger Special Cuvee, a case of Bollinger La Grande Annee, a set of Everyman Wodehouse collection, and the honor of having a locally raised Gloucestershire Old Spot pig named after the novel. The award will be presented at the Telegraphy Hay Festival on June 6, 2012; Pratchett will attend and speak about his life and work.


Pingback from SF Tidbits for 5/31/12 – SF Signal – A Speculative Fiction Blog
Time Wed 30 May 2012 at 10:06 pm

[...] Pratchett Wins Wodehouse. [...]

© 2011-2014 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.