The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Rogers Wins Clarke Award

The winner of the the 2011 Arthur C. Clarke Award has been announced:

  • The Testament of Jessie Lamb, Jane Rogers (Sandstone Press)

The other nominees were:

  • Hull Zero Three, Greg Bear (Gollancz)
  • The End Specialist, Drew Magary (Harper Voyager)
  • Embassytown, China Miéville (Macmillan)
  • Rule 34, Charles Stross (Orbit)
  • The Waters Rising, Sheri S. Tepper (Gollancz)

Rogers received a £2012 prize and a commemorative engraved bookend. This year’s judges were Juliet E. McKenna and Martin Lewis for the British Science Fiction Association, Phil Nanson and Nikkianne Moody for the Science Fiction Foundation, and Rob Grant for SF-FI-LONDON. Andrew M. Butler was chair of judges. Tom Hunter is award director. The winning title was announced at the SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival, May 2, 2012, in London.


Pingback from SF Tidbits for 5/3/12 – SF Signal – A Speculative Fiction Blog
Time Wed 2 May 2012 at 10:06 pm

[…] Rogers Wins Clarke Award. […]

Pingback from Locus Online News » Rogers Wins Clarke Award | Science Fiction Research | Resources |
Time Fri 4 May 2012 at 8:14 am

[…] – Today, 10:14 AM […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.