The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Schmidt Wins 2012 Robert A. Heinlein Award

Stanley Schmidt is the winner of the 2012 Robert A. Heinlein Award, given for outstanding published works in science fiction and technical writings that inspire the human exploration of space. Winners are chosen by a committee of SF authors chaired by Dr. Yoji Kondo, and receive a plaque, a sterling silver medallion, and two lapel pins, all featuring the likeness of Robert A. Heinlein.


Pingback from SF Tidbits for 5/4/12 – SF Signal – A Speculative Fiction Blog
Time Thu 3 May 2012 at 10:06 pm

[…] Stanley Schmidt Wins 2012 Robert A. Heinlein Award. […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.