The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Scribe Awards Nominees and Grandmaster

The International Association of Media Tie-in Writers has named Author Kevin J. Anderson as this year’s Grandmaster, honoring his lifetime achievement in the field. The association has also announced the nominees for the 2012 Scribe Awards, honoring excellence in licensed tie-in writing:

Best Novel, General Fiction

  • Mike Hammer: Kiss Her Goodbye, Max Allan Collins & Mickey Spillane (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)
  • Burn Notice: The Bad Beat, Tod Goldberg (Signet)
  • Royal Pains: First Do No Harm, D.P. Lyle (Signet)

Best Novel, Speculative Fiction

  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Price of Freedom, A.C. Crispin (Disney Editions)
  • Forgotten Realms: Brimstone Angels, Erin M. Evans (Wizards of the Coast)
  • Supernatural: Coyote’s Kiss, Christa Faust (Titan)
  • Star Wars: Knight Errant, John Jackson Miller (Ballantine Del Rey LucasBooks)
  • Eberron Unlimited: The Shard Axe, Marsheila Rockwell (Wizards of the Coast)

Best Adaptation, General or Speculative

  • Transformers: Dark Side of the Moon, Peter David (Del Rey)
  • Conan the Barbarian, Michael Stackpole (Berkley)
  • Cowboys and Aliens, Joan D. Vinge (Tor)
  • Crysis: Legion, Peter Watts (Ballantine Del Rey)

Best Young Adult, Original and Adapted

  • The Smurfs, Stacia Deutsch & Rhody Cohon (Simon Spotlight)
  • Me & My Monsters: Monster Manners, Rory Growler (Ian Pike)
  • Thunderbirds: Extreme Hazard, Joan Marie Verba (FTL)

Winners will be announced at Comic-Con International, held July 12-15, 2012 in San Diego CA.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.