The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Allende Wins Andersen Award

Isabel Allende won the Hans Christian Andersen Literature Award, presented September 30, 2012 in Odense, Denmark. The award is Denmark’s top literary honor, and was given to Allende “for her qualities as a magical storyteller and her ability to spellbind her audience.” The prize is worth the equivalent of $86,000, and has been given only twice before, to Paulo Coelho in 2007 and to J.K. Rowling in 2010.

For more, see the AFP press release.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.