The Website of The Magazine of the Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2013 Winners

[* links to sfadb pages with nominee indexing and cover images]

2012 Winners



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Hartman and Pierce Win ALA Awards

Rachel Hartman’s Seraphina (Random House) won the 2012 William C. Morris Award for best debut fiction, announced January 28, 2013 at the American Library Association midwinter meeting in Seattle WA.

Tamora Pierce received the Margaret A. Edwards Award for lifetime contribution in writing for young adults.

Publishers Weekly has the full list of ALA award winners and honor books.

© 2011-2014 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.