The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Clarke Award Shortlist

The six titles on the 2013 Arthur C. Clarke Award shortlist have been announced:

This year’s judges are Juliet E. McKenna and Ruth O’Reilly for the British Science Fiction Association, Nickianne Moody and Liz Williams for the Science Fiction Foundation, and Rob Grant for SF-FI-LONDON. Andrew M. Butler is chair of judges. Tom Hunter is award director.

The winner will receive a £2013 prize and a commemorative engraved bookend. The winning title will be announced at the SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival, May 1, 2013, in London.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.