The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Branford Boase Award Shortlist

The 2013 Branford Boase Award shortlist has been announced. The award is given to a debut author of an outstanding first novel for young people; the editors are also honored.

Works of genre interest on the shortlist include After the Snow by S.D. Crockett, edited by Emma Young (Macmillan); Daylight Saving by Edward Hogan, edited by Mara Berman (Walker); and Black Arts by Andrew Prentice & Jonathan Weil, edited by Simon Mason (David Fickling). The winner will be announced at a ceremony July 11, 2013 in London.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.