The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2013 Prometheus Award Winners

The Libertarian Futurist Society has announced the 2013 Prometheus Award winners:

Best Novel:

  • Pirate Cinema, Cory Doctorow (Tor)
  • Arctic Rising, Tobias Buckell (Tor)
  • The Unincorporated Future, Dani & Eytan Kollin (Tor)
  • Darkship Renegades, Sarah Hoyt (Baen)
  • Kill Decision, Daniel Suarez (Dutton)

Hall of Fame:

  • Cryptonomicon, Neal Stephenson (1999)
  • “Sam Hall”, Poul Anderson (1953)
  • Falling Free, Lois McMaster Bujold (1988)
  • “‘Repent, Harlequin!’ Said the Ticktockman”, Harlan Ellison (1965)
  • Courtship Rite, Donald M. Kingsbury (1982)
  • “As Easy as A.B.C.”, Rudyard Kipling (1912)

The Prometheus Awards will be presented at LoneStarCon, the 71st annual World Science Fiction Convention, to be held August 29-September 2, 2013, in San Antonio, Texas. Cory Doctorow and Neal Stephenson will each receive a gold coin and plaque.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.