The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Le Guin Feminist Science Fiction Fellowship

The Center for the Study of Women in Society is celebrating its 40th Anniversary by creating the Le Guin Feminist Science Fiction Fellowship.

The Fellowship will be realized through a collaboration between the University of Oregon Knight Library, the Robert D. Clark Honors College (CHC), and the Center for the Study of Women in Society. The purpose of the Fellowship is to encourage continued research in the area of feminist science fiction within collections; $3,000 will be awarded in 2013. The Knight Library currently houses the papers of Ursula K. Le Guin, Joanna Russ, Kate Wilhelm, Suzette Haden Elgin, Sally Miller Gearhart, Kate Elliot, Molly Gloss, Laurie Marks, Jessica Salmonson, and Damon Knight, and is working to acquire the papers of James Tiptree, Jr. and others.

Applications must be submitted by September 1, 2013.

More information about the Le Guin Feminist Science Fiction Fellowship can be found here.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.