The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2016 winners

2015 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Patricia Anthony (1947-2013)

A report of SF writer Patricia Anthony’s death appeared on August 2, 2013. She was 66.

Patricia Marie Anthony was born March 29, 1947 in San Antonio TX. She began publishing SF with “Blood Brothers” (1987), and first novel Cold Allies (1993) won a Locus Award. Other novels include Brother Termite (1993), Conscience of the Beagle (1993), Clarke Award finalist Happy Policeman (1994), Cradle of Splendor (1996), God’s Fires (1997), and Flanders (1998). Some of her short fiction was collected in Eating Memories (1997).

For more, see her entry in the Encyclopedia of Science Fiction.

See the October issue of Locus for a complete obituary.

© 2011-2015 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.