The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2016 winners

2015 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Lambda Awards Finalists

The Lambda Literary Foundation has announced the shortlist for the 26th Annual Lambda Literary Awards, celebrating excellence in LGBT literature in a wide variety of categories, including SF:


  • Dust Devil on a Quiet Street, Richard Bowes (Lethe)
  • Light, Nathan Burgoine (Bold Strokes Books)
  • Dragon SlayerIsabella Carter (Less Than Three)
  • Hell’s BelleMarie Castle (Bella)
  • Invisible Soft Return :\Roberta Degnore (Digital Fabulists)
  • Deprivation; or, Benedetto furioso: an oneiromancy, Alex Jeffers (Lethe)
  • The Stars ChangeMary Anne Mohanraj (Circlet)
  • Death by SilverMelissa Scott & Amy Griswold (Lethe)
  • Like Light for FliesLee Thomas (Lethe)
  • CollaboratorsDeborah Wheeler (Dragon Moon)

Titles of genre interest in other categories include Hild by Nicola Griffith (Farrar, Straus & Giroux) in Bisexual Fiction; The Daylight Gate by Jeanette Winterson (Grove) in Lesbian General Fiction; Ghosts in Gaslight, Monsters in Steam edited by Evan J. Peterson & Vincent Kovar (Gay City) in LGBT Anthology; and The Summer Prince by Alaya Dawn Johnson (Levine)  in LGBT Children’s/Young Adult.

The awards will be presented at the 26th Annual Lambda Literary Awards Ceremony on June 2, 2014, in New York City.

© 2011-2015 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.