The Website of The Magazine of the Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
   locus awards ad
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2014 finalists (winners tba date)

(10 May)
  • Aurealis (5 Apr)
  • Tiptree winner
  • Kitschies winners
  • British SF Awards (20 Apr)
  • Crawford winner
  • Heinlein winner
  • Philip K. Dick (18 Apr)
  • Prometheus Hall of Fame
  • 2013 Winners

    [* links to sfadb pages with nominee indexing and cover images]



    This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

    Labels for Earlier Posts

    Sturgeon Award Finalists

    The finalists for the 2014 Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award have been announced:

    • “Bloom”, Gregory Norman Bossert (Asimov’s 12/13)
    • “The Wildfires of Antarctica”, Alan DeNiro (Asimov’s 10-11/13)
    • “They Shall Salt the Earth with Seeds of Glass”, Alaya Dawn Johnson (Asimov’s 1/13)
    • “The Weight of the Sunrise”, Vylar Kaftan (Asimov’s 2/13)
    • “Over There”, Will McIntosh (Asimov’s 1/13)
    • “The Irish Astronaut”, Val Nolan (Electric Velocipede 5/13)
    • “In Joy, Knowing the Abyss Behind”, Sarah Pinsker (Strange Horizons 7/13)
    • “Mystic Falls”, Robert Reed (Clarkesworld 11/13)
    • “Selected Program Notes from the Retrospective Exhibition of Theresa Rosenberg Latimer”, Kenneth Scheyer (Clockwork Phoenix 4)
    • “The Urashima Effect”, E. Lily Yu (Clarkesworld 6/13)

    The award will be presented during the Campbell Conference Awards Banquet, to be held June 13-15, 2014 at the Oread Hotel in Lawrence KS.

    © 2011-2014 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.