The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Niven Named SFWA Grand Master

The Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America have named Larry Niven the recipient of the Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award, citing his “invaluable contributions to the field of science fiction and fantasy. In addition to his contributions to the genre, Niven has influenced the fields of space exploration and technology.”

The award, given for “lifetime achievement in science fiction and/or fantasy,” will be presented at the 50th Annual Nebula Awards weekend, June 4-7, 2015 at the Palmer House Hilton in Chicago IL.

Jeffry Dwight will receive the 2015 Kevin O’Donnell Jr. Service to SFWA Award at the same ceremony.

For more on the Nebula Awards and the awards weekend see the official SFWA website.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.