The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2015 Campbell and Sturgeon Awards Winners

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North (Redhook) won this year’s John W. Campbell Memorial Award for the best science fiction novel published in 2014, and Cory Doctorow’s “The Man Who Sold the Moon” (Hieroglyph: Stories and Visions for a Better Future) is the winner of the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for the best short fiction of 2014.

The awards will be presented during the Campbell Conference Awards Banquet, June 11-14, 2015 at the University of Kansas in Lawrence KS.

Other finalists were:

John W. Campbell Memorial Award

Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award


© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.