The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2015 Prometheus Award Winner

The Libertarian Futurist Society has announced the winner of the Prometheus Award, honoring pro-freedom works published in 2014.

Best Novel 

  • Influx, Daniel Suarez (Dutton)
  • The Three-Body Problem, Liu Cixin (Tor)
  • Raising Steam, Terry Pratchett (Doubleday)
  • A Better World, Marcus Sakey (Thomas & Mercer)

All members of the Libertarian Futurist Society were eligible to vote. The award will be presented August 21, 2015 in a ceremony during Sasquan, the 73rd Worldcon, to be held August 19-23, 2015 in Spokane WA.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.