The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2015 Sunburst Awards Winners

The winners of the 2015 Sunburst Awards for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic have been announced:


Adult Honorable Mentions:

Young Adult:

  • Tin Star, Cecil Castellucci (Roaring Brook)

YA Honorable Mentions:

According to the official announcement on the Sunburst Award Society webpage, the first short story prize has been postponed until next year.

Each winner will receive a cash prize of $1,000 and a hand-crafted sunburst medallion. The jurors for the 2015 award were S.M. Beiko, Gerard Collins, Paula Johanson, Corey Redekop, and Sherryl Vint. For more information, see the Sunburst Award Society.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.