The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Lake Wins 2015 Endeavor Award

Last Plane to Heaven (Tor) by the late Jay Lake won the 16th Endeavour Award. Lake, who died in June 2014, was honored at Orycon 37 in Portland OR on November 20, 2015.

Other finalists were:

The Endeavor Award is given to a novel or single-author collection by a Pacific Northwest writer, and comes with an honorarium of $1,000. The 2015 judges were Russell Davis, Esther Friesner, and Fran Wilde. The deadline to submit titles for the 2016 award is February 15, 2016. For more information, see the official Endeavor Award website.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.