The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2015 BSFA Awards Winners

The winners for the 2015 British Science Fiction Association (BSFA) Awards have been announced:

Best Novel

Best Short Story

  • “Three Cups of Grief, by Starlight”, Aliette de Bodard (Clarkesworld 1/15)
  • Witches of Lychford, Paul Cornell (
  • “No Rez”, Jeff Noon (Interzone 9-10/15)
  • Binti, Nnedi Okorafor (
  • “Ride the Blue Horse”, Gareth L. Powell (Matter 7/28/15)

Best Artwork

  • “Songbird”, Vincent Sammy (Interzone 3-4/15)
  • Cover for editors Lavie Tidhar & Rebecca Levene’s Jews Versus Zombies, Sarah Anne Langton (Jurassic London)

Best Non-Fiction

  • “Time Pieces: Doctor Change or Doctor Die”, Nina Allan (Interzone 11-12/15)
  • Letters to Tiptree, Alisa Krasnostein & Alexandra Pierce, eds. (Twelfth Planet)
  • “What Price, Your Critical Agency”, Jonathan McCalmont (Ruthless Culture 7/8/15)
  • “From Annihilation to Acceptance: A Writer’s Surreal Journey”, Jeff VanderMeer (The Atlantic 1/15)

The awards were presented at the 67th Eastercon, Mancunicon, on March 26, 2016 in Manchester, UK. For more information, see the BSFA website.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.