The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2015 Bram Stoker Awards

The Horror Writers Association (HWA) announced the winners of the 2015 Bram Stoker Awards. The winners are…

Superior Achievement in a Novel

Superior Achievement in a First Novel

 Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel

Superior Achievement in Long Fiction

Superior Achievement in Short Fiction

  • “All the Day You’ll Have Good Luck”, Kate Jonez (Black Static 7-8/15)
  • The Algernon Effect, Gene O’Neill (White Noise)
  • “Sing Me Your Scars”, Damien Angelica Walters (Sing Me Your Scars)
  • “Hungry Daughters of Starving Mothers”, Alyssa Wong  (Nightmare 10/15)

Superior Achievement in an Anthology

Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection

Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction

Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection

Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel

Superior Achievement in a Screenplay

  • It Follows
  • Crimson Peak
  • Penny Dreadful: “And Hell Itself My Only Foe”
  • Penny Dreadful: “Nightcomers”
  • What We Do in the Shadows

Voting was open to active and lifetime HWA members. Winners were announced May 14, 2016 at a gala held in the Flamingo Hotel in Las Vegas NV during the first annual StokerCon. For more information, see the HWA website.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.