The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2015 Sidewise Awards Winners

The winners for the Sidewise Awards for best alternate history have been announced. The awards were presented August 20, 2016 at MidAmeriCon II, the 74th Worldcon, at the Kansas City convention center in Kansas City MO.

Short Form

  • “Red Legacy”, Eneasz Brodsky (Asimov’s 2/15)
  • “Elizabethtown”, Eric Cline (Galaxy’s Edge 11/15)
  • “Losing Amelia”, Rev Dicerto (Deco Punk: The Spirit of the Age)
  • “The Last of Time”, Ken Poyner (Daily SF 11/05/15)
  • “The Hero of Deadwood”, James Reasoner (Tales from the Otherverse)

Long Form

The Sidewise Awards have been presented annually since 1995 to recognize excellence in alternate historical fiction. This year’s jury included Stephen Baxter, Karen Hellekson, Matt Mitrovich, Jim Rittenhouse, Kurt Sidaway, and Steven H Silver.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.