The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Cooper Wins 2016 Endeavour Award

Edge of Dark (Pyr) by Brenda Cooper won the 17th Endeavour Award. She was honored at Orycon 38 in Portland OR on November 19, 2016.

Other finalists were:

The Endeavour Award is given to a novel or single-author collection by a Pacific Northwest writer, and comes with an honorarium of $1,000. The 2016 judges were Gordon Van Gelder, Jack McDevitt, and Michaela Roessner. The deadline to submit titles for the 2017 award is February 15, 2017. For more information, see the official Endeavour Award website.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.