The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2016 This Is Horror Awards Winners

Winners of the This Is Horror Awards 2016 were announced March 20, 2017. Winners were chosen by open vote through the This Is Horror website.

Novel of the Year

Novella of the Year

Short Story Collection of the Year

Anthology of the Year

  • Winner: Autumn Cthulhu, Mike Davis, ed. (Lovecraft eZine)
  • Runner-up: Gutted, Doug Murano & D. Alexander Ward, eds. (Crystal Lake)

Fiction Magazine of the Year

  • Winner: The Lovecraft eZine
  • Runner-up: Nightmare Magazine
  • Apex Magazine
  • Black Static
  • The Dark Magazine
  • Strange Aeons

Publisher of the Year

  • Winner: Word Horde
  • Runner-up: Crystal Lake
  • Dark Regions
  • Grey Matter
  • Journalstone
  • Perpetual Motion Machine

Fiction Podcast of the Year

  • Winner: Pseudopod
  • Runner-up: The Other Stories
  • The Black Tapes
  • Small Town Horror
  • Tanis
  • Welcome To Night Vale

Non-Fiction Podcast of the Year

  • Winner: The Lovecraft eZine Podcast
  • Runner-up: The Know Fear Cast
  • Booked.
  • The Faculty of Horror
  • The Grim Tidings Podcast
  • The Horror Show with Brian Keene

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.