The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Brodber Wins Windham-Campbell Prize

Jamaican author Erna Brodber is one of eight winners of the fifth annual Windham-Campbell Prize. Each winner receives a no-strings-attached grant of $165,000.

The Donald Windham-Sandy M. Campbell Literature Prize was established “to call attention to literary achievement and provide writers with the opportunity to focus on their work independent of financial concerns.” The prize is administered by Yale University, with a new nominating committee every year, and a jury choosing eight winners from those nominees. Authors are not told if they are under consideration before the prizes are announced.

Winners will be honored at a literary festival at Yale on September 13-15, 2017. For more information, including the full list of recipients, see the Windham-Campbell Prize website.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.