The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

HWA Awards

The Horror Writers Association (HWA) has announced two 2016 award recipients:

Omnium Gatherum is the winner of the Specialty Press Award which “brings recognition to an outstanding publisher of horror, dark fantasy, and weird fiction.” The 2016 Richard Laymon President’s Award, “presented to a member who has served HWA in an exemplary manner and shown exceptional dedication to the organization,” will go to Caren Hanten “for her extraordinary volunteerism and dedication to HWA.”

The awards will be presented during StokerCon 2017, being held aboard the Queen Mary in Long Beach CA, April 27-30, 2017. For more information, see the HWA website.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.