The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2016 winners

2015 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

More HWA Awards

The Horror Writers Association (HWA) has announced two more 2016 award recipients:

Linda Addison is the winner of the 2016 Mentor of the Year Award. Introduced in 2015, the Award recognizes “a member who distinguishes herself in helping mentees, while serving in the HWA’s Mentor Program. The program seeks to help writers develop professional careers through the hands-on support of seasoned veteran writers.”

James Chambers is the winner of the Silver Hammer Award, presented for outstanding service to HWA “in recognition of extraordinary volunteerism.”

Addison and Chambers join recipients of the Specialty Press Award and the President’s Award, announced last week. For the Bram Stoker final ballot, see our prior post.

The awards will be presented during StokerCon 2017, held aboard the Queen Mary in Long Beach CA, April 27-30, 2017. For more information, see the HWA website.

© 2011-2015 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.