The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2017 Edgar Awards Winners

Shirley Jackson: A Rather Haunted Life by Ruth Franklin (Liveright) won the 2017 Edgar Award for Best Critical/ Biographical.

Several authors and works of genre interest were on the 2017 Edgar Awards shortlist, including Peter Ackroyd, Ally Condie, Stephen King, Justine Larbalestier, Joyce Carol Oates, and Bram Stoker, among others. Max Allan Collins was made Grand Master.

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards, “honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television,” were presented April 27, 2017 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York NY.

For more information, including the full list of nominees and winners, see the Edgar Awards website.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.