The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

International Dublin Literary Award 2017 Shortlist

The shortlist for the International Dublin Literary Award (formerly the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award) includes the following titles of genre interest:

Confession of the Lioness, Mia Couto (FSG)

The Prophets of the Eternal Fjord, Kim Leine (Atlantic; W.W. Norton)

The Award, for “a novel written in English or translated into English,” was established in 1994, and aims to “promote excellence in world literature.” The 2017 winner will be announced on June 21, 2017, and will receive €100,000 and a trophy from the Dublin City Council.

For more information, including the full short list, see the official website.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.