The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Kitschie Awards Open

The Kitschie Awards are open to submissions until 11:59 p.m. November 1, 2017 GMT. Books published in the UK in 2017 are eligible.

The Kitschies “took 2016 off due to a change of sponsors.” Kitschie Awards go to “the year’s most progressive, intelligent, and entertaining works that contain elements of the speculative or fantastic.” Award recipients receive tentacle trophies and cash prizes totaling £2,500. Judges for the Red and Golden Tentacle (Novel and Debut Novel respectively) are Jon Courtenay Grimwood, Leila Abu el Hamwa, Joshua Idehen, Ewa Scibor-Rylska, and Alasdair Stuart.

To submit, and for more details about the Kitschies, go to their official website.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.